NWFS Banner



Programs and

What Can
You Do?



Board of Directors

Rhonda Cook, Board Chairperson – Retired Instructor, Northwestern Oklahoma State University
Tena Martin – Retired Administrative Assistant
Tim Argo – Superintendent, Alva Public Schools
Kyle Hughbanks – President, BancCentral
Ken Brown – Retired Professor, Northwestern Oklahoma State University
Bo Hannaford – Dean, School of Professional Studies, Northwestern Oklahoma State University
Andrea Lohmann – Lead Production Assistant, Sandridge
Jennifier Mahieu – Professor, Northwestern Oklahoma State University
Jay Randals – Community Bank President
Megan Lehr - Information and Technology Officer, Alva State Bank

Advisory Committee

Ray Dean Linder – District Judge (Retired)
Rick Cunningham – Attorney–at–Law

The Board of Directors is a group of elected volunteer, non-salaried members of the community who are engaged in various fields of expertise. The board consists of no less than 10 members who serve a 5 year term. The board oversees and holds accountable the staff of Northwest Family Services to carry out the objectives of the agency and serve the needs of youth in Northwest Oklahoma. The board adopts policies and procedures for the operation of the organization, appoints committees to carry out objectives of the organization, arrange fundraising via public and private monies, controls expenditure of funds and fiscal auditing, as well as rendering an annual report of activities of this organization. The board also requires an annual professional and independent evaluation of the practice and progress of the staff toward the advancement of the objectives of the agency. The board meets every month on the third Thursday at 12:30 p.m. at 620 Flynn Street.